Must-Read China Wholesaler AliExpress Reviews Before Purchasing on Aliexpress.com

2013 Top China Wholesaler Comparisons and Reviews

See the AliExpress side-by-side Comparisons and Reviews Quick Guide

AliExpress Reviews – Background Investigation Brief:

Company profile

Company Name: Alibaba Group

Alibaba Group Hong Kong Office: 24/F, Jubilee Centre, 18 Fenwick Street. Wanchai, Hong Kong

Alibaba.com Headquarters Address: 699 Wang Shang Road, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310052, China

US Office: 3945 Freedom Cir., Suite 600, Santa Clara, CA 95054, USA

EMEA Office: 6/F, Meridien House, 42-43 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QL, United Kingdom

Number of Total Staff: Alibaba Group, including its affiliated entities, employs more than 22,000 people in some 70 cities in Greater China, India, Japan, Korea, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Description:

Alibaba.com (HKSE: 1688) (1688.HK) is the global leader in e-commerce for small businesses and the flagship company of Alibaba Group.

Founded in 1999 in Hangzhou, China, Alibaba.com makes it easy for millions of buyers and suppliers around the world to do business online through three marketplaces: a global trade platform (www.alibaba.com) for importers and exporters; a Chinese platform (www.1688.com) for domestic trade in China; and, through an associated company, a Japanese platform (www.alibaba.co.jp) facilitating trade to and from Japan.

AliExpress.com & Alibaba.com

In addition, Alibaba.com offers a transaction-based wholesale platform on the global site (www.aliexpress.com) geared for smaller buyers seeking fast shipment of small quantities of goods. Together, these marketplaces form a community of more than 65 million registered users in more than 240 countries and regions.

AliExpress Reviews – Supplier Inspection

We always can find out “AliExpress Scam” everywhere on the internet! Do you believe such huge company could be a scammer? These buyers who said “ AliExpress Scam”, which always complaint that AliExpress can’t delivery on time, products not exact same as the picture what they saw. I could understand what they are saying since I have similar situation when I bought something via store online from overseas, or export products to another country.

Generally, we make conclusion about “AliExpress Scam” as below:

Firstly, Logistics problem: Even DHL/UPS can’t always delivery all products according to exact same time that they promised from official declaration, the main reason is that they can’t control all the customs staff on all the country, which always exist all kinds of conflicts from individuals or unit group profit.

Secondly, Supplier Problem: We know aliexpress really have supplier supervisor to inspect their supplier since they inspected paid members of alibaba, don’t forget that aliexpress belongs to alibaba.com, however, they are not wholesaler, but wholesale platform for small business trader, they can’t control all products quality, besides, suppliers divided into different business type, such as traders, factory, etc.

How to avoid scamming or getting bad products from dishonest suppliers?

Solution 1, Research credibility of the supplier in terms of transaction records, positive feedback percentage and other related details listed on their products and company profile’s pages.

alexpress-com-credibility-suppliers-1

Solution 2, Request support from AliExpress staff of Alibaba.

AliExpress Reviews – PROS 

Products Catalogues: Aliexpress.com provides a huge range of products from massive China suppliers from alibaba.com.

AliExpress Reviews – CONS:

1. Quality Control: They are not wholesaler, but wholesale platform for manufacturers and small business trader. They can’t control all products quality and logistics services.

2. Promos and discounts: AliExpress can’t often issue coupon or promo code. However, special offers and discounts activities are launched frequently. Please bookmark Dealreivew360.com to check discounts info from time to time!

AliExpress Reviews – The Verdict:

Aliexpress.com is a great service for International trading business and small purchasing order without undertaking too much payment risk

AliExpress Reviews – Feature Set: 

1. No maximum or minimum order number:

You can order all products online without having to call, or fax an order sheet. There is no maximum or minimum order number, so you can order as little as one product or as many as 50 and you won’t be penalized in any way. They have a large selection, so you are always sure to find what you are looking for and you can always be sure you have something to sell.

2. AliExpress Escrow Buyer Protection

Escrow allows you to pay securely online without exposing your credit card details. You can also track delivery of your order and payment is only released to the supplier after you confirm you’ve received the order. Escrow is fast, safe and easy to use! Learn more about AliExpress Escrow >>

3. Fulfillment Logistics Services

Fulfillment by AliExpress offers convenience and affordability. With Fulfillment you can: track orders from different suppliers throughout China, verify orders at a central Warehouse, and combine orders into one cost-reducing international shipment. Learn more about AliExpress Fulfillment >>

4. Flexible AliExpress Payment Methods:

PayPal

Moneybookers

Visa, MasterCard Credit Card

Bank Transfer

Debit cards including Maestro, Solo, Carte Bleue, PostePay, CartaSi, 4B and Euro6000

5. Refunds & Dispute

Aliexpress com have a professional team to deal with the policy, fore more details, please check here >>

6. Help/Support

This area of Aliexpress, like every other, is well developed and very effective. They have a variety of ways to make sure you get the best experience from their company. They have an informative Help center including “Help Topics, Self service and Contact Us”, where you can get most of your questions answered.

Live Chat Note: Aliexpress Online operators are not available all the time.

Visit AliExpress.com >>

Bookmark and Share

Related posts:

  1. Must-Read China Wholesaler DHgate Reviews Before Purchasing on DHgate.com
  2. Must-Read China Wholesaler LightInTheBox Reviews Before Purchasing on LightInTheBox.com
  3. China Wholesale Electronics Reviews – Fake iPhone4?
  4. Electronics Wholesaler Chinavasion Reviews
This entry was posted in Alibaba Group Reviews, Aliexpress Reviews, China Wholesaler Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Must-Read China Wholesaler AliExpress Reviews Before Purchasing on Aliexpress.com

  1. Michael says:

    HI, I bought camera from aliexpress 3 weeks ago, slowly a little, but quality is good for the price.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 1

    • david says:

      I will never use the company Ali express or the Company Shenzhen Advance Technology co Ltd again I bought a phone does not have the play store on it. It is useless anyone using these companies need to know if the goods are faulty they won’t refund or pay postage, don’t ever buy from these companies. I am also coming off Ali express because they are not as good as eBay customer service terrible as I have lost £60 pounds on a useless piece of equipment. I am warning all my family and friends my colleagues at work, clients and basically anyone I know or come in contact with. Basically buyers beware. If you want to give money away give it to a charity not these companies. Don’t ever buy from these companies.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  2. Harry Fox says:

    I have been scammed twice on Alixpress.These scammers can not succeed without the assistance of Aliexpress.The first scam ,I was supplied totally unrelated goods of approx 25% of the goods ordered.Aliexpress still paid the supplier saying they could not contact me,this is after I had sent photographs of the product recieved.They would not respond to my emails, incuding two I had sent via Alibaba.They had no trouble contacting me to say they had paid the supplier.The second scam Alixpress sent me a email saying the goods had been sent via DHL. DHL claim they never picked up the item.After contacting the supplier the supplier wanted another $10.00 to send the items.The dealine for lodging a dispute for this order was one day 6 hours remaining,after one day 2 hours Alixpress had allready paid the supplier.I have tried many times to get a response regarding this from Aliexpress but they refuse to respond

    Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5

    • dragon star says:

      That means Escrow system is not correct!

      Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 0

      • Tejinder says:

        My Case was too Simple i have Order a Mobile Phone $98 and with in 5 Days i got reply we will partially refund the $5 for Delay in Shippment as we cant sen u by DHL so plz Accept the Partiall Amount.

        I ask for $20 which they Accept and Refund and Closed my Order. and Then there was no response from Seller and i submit compliant to AliExpress too about the fraud happening..They did reply after 2 days and said we are checking the issue are we are getting the fraud compliant.

        The Big Question was when u Book any Order there is a ststus of Finished which was to be submitted by Client after recieving the Goods. But in my case after seller pay me partiall amount he Close my Order Status which he has to deliver the goods to me.

        When i ask Ali Express they say we have ban the user as get fraud compliant.

        My Question with AliExpress was that when we buy any Product Company says it will issue the funds to Seller until the product is Delivery and client submit the Finish Order. if its TRUE the how Seller can close my Order and without delivering the Product Company has Transfer the Fund to Seller and it Gone away with it.

        So it Show the Company is Fully envlove in this FRAUD SCAM….

        Plz Never buy any single product its all FAKE if still u wan to GAMBLE then Dont Cary after loosing ur Money………

        BAD Experiance……….BAD FAKE ChEATED People like any given Negative Feedback will not seen on AliExperess.

        Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

        • whiterose says:

          I think ive been scammed as well. Im e-mailing the company (Aliexpress and the seller) and receiving “NO”e-mails back. I purchased (3)three items from this company ;two winter coats and a pair of leather tall boots. I also paid an additional express order fee(3-5- day shipping) In total $400. Its been three weeks sinc my order was place and still I have not received anything . No products , not even an return e-mail from the sellers or the company
          Can someone please tell me who to call or contact. $400 dollars is alot of money and I need answers.
          Thanks
          Sexytoya.

          Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

          • Tricia says:

            Did you ever get you coats or your money back? I’ve been thinking of ordering from them.

            Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  3. Harry Fox says:

    There are many honest suppliers on Alixpress but they are damaged by the assistance given to the scammers by Alixpress.It just does not make sense for Alixpress to protect these scammers

    Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 1

  4. EC says:

    I purchased a 20″ Stainless Steel square LED rain shower head from Aliexpress.com. It broke after less than a year and owner refused to honor the two years warranty on his product. Avoid doing business with this kind of company.

    Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 2

  5. web greek says:

    It is actually a nice and useful piece of aliexpress reviews. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 2

  6. Warrix says:

    Great AliExpress Reviews and comparisons analysis. I needs to spend some time studying much more or figuring out more. Thank you for fantastic aliexpress reviews.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 1

  7. 21dealgirl says:

    I think the the factors is AliExpress wholesaler’s return policy. I still don’t like buying shoes or clothing online because different company, sizes maybe different from my body or feet, and the only way to know what will fit is to know my body measurements. I like being able to return if I need to. So if shipping was free, all I’ve lost just the time.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

    • Joy says:

      Your worrying is definitely true, but I think the potential savings online is great enough to take your measurements and store them in a file on your computer.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 3

  8. Balfour says:

    I like the valuable information you supply to your AliExpress Reviews. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check once more here frequently. I’m slightly certain I will be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 1

  9. LeleuxRiveros says:

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This publish actually made my day. Thank you!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 1

  10. LacewellLavy says:

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality AliExpress Reviews . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site. Studying this info So i am happy to exhibit that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such a lot surely will make sure to don’t fail to remember this web site and provides it a look regularly.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 2

  11. AvavaCramnrex says:

    Where to buy viagra?

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1

    • China Wholesale Reviews Editor says:

      It is not a proper product to sell via China Top wholesaler online.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  12. Jonathan Greenstein says:

    The AliExpress site is a collection of mainly small businesses some of them Ok and others awful. They use what they call an escrow payment where they hold the payment until you are satisfied. Sounds good but in theory they work for the suppliers. Over year ago I had a dispute over non-delivery of a camera screen. The supplier gave a fake proof of delivery but I got a refund because at that time PayPal was working with them and I put a claim to Paypal.
    Now unfortunately you are in Escrows hands. An example would be some bulbs I ordered 2 weeks ago. I ordered 9W but they delivered 3W. When I complained the supplier admitted lying! I asked for a partial refund or to return at their expense but the supplier refused. A pretty clear case I thought. Supplier deliberately sends wrong item so has to pay return postage. Clear my foot. Escrow said I had to pay!!! I didn’t realise paypal pulled out last year so I’m not going to order there again. They have different business ethics than in the West.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  13. dragon star says:

    I am worried about new named ” stores” which don`t like to use ESCROW system!
    I informed Aliexpress about one of these ,but Aliexpress staff didn`t answered to me!
    Theey shouldn`t allow new sellers on website till are not checked !Because after the recieve first payment after an atractive advertising with very small price of products , they will dissapear!
    I observed already this thing! Same photos for same product present at various stores: in two days ,store dissapeared….
    Be careful ,people!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

  14. kefo says:

    i like your aliexpress review but i want to confirm the legitimacy of a supplier ”kingdragon Top supplier Store No. 711181” on aliexpress.com because i want to buy a pipo u3 3g tablet pc. please i am waiting for your reply

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

    • China Wholesale Reviews Editor says:

      I checked the store, it should be okay, but I can’t confirm the legitimacy since it seems that it is a small private trading store online, anyway, it is better to find a registered company store via aliexpress website if you worry about it.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

  15. kefo says:

    thank u so much, i will do my best in finding a registered company store.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  16. Robert says:

    USING ALIEXPRESS YOU ARE TAKING HUGE RISKS.
    The transaction date of my order was 03/12/2013. Got order confirmation same day and seller processed the order in 2 days. With seller promised Delivery Time:15-26 Days, the item should arrive within 04/10/2013. With no Item received till 04/29/2013, and tracking# trail lost, emailed the seller asking him for a full refund if not delivered within60 days.. Sellers advised me ,” please be more patient. please do not worry about it, if it is lost on the way, we can resend you a new one.now just let’s wait and see, ok?”. The seller objective was to keep me inactive for an INDEFINITE period of time, while less than 2 weeks left, to dispute my credit card. With no order received and unsuccessful negotiation with seller to get a refund tried to open dispute with aliexpress and received Error Message. Only a dispute with my credit Card solved the PROBLEM.
    Seller has Contractual Obligation with Aliexpress. Aliexpress has Contractual Obligation with the Credit Card Bank. Credit Card Bank has Contractual Obligations with consumer, based on Credit Card Consumer protection ACT.
    If anything goes wrong and consumer stays inactive beyond 60 days, then everybody will be off the hook, and the Consumer WILL RUN OUT OF LUCK. While the seller will get the money, the Consumer will Get Nothing, or a Different Inferior Product, or a Fake Product.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

  17. jonathon ackroyd says:

    TRULY DREADFUL CUSTOMER POLICIES

    Take it as a gamble as to whether you will receive anything or not and you’ll be fine. Either way AliExpress will ensure that your money is never seen by you again.
    HI RISK, NO MORALS. In this day and age there is no excuse for this sort of bad business.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  18. stainless steel cookware says:

    It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful
    info with us. Please stay us informed like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  19. Margie says:

    WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching
    for Alibaba Group Reviews

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

    • Carolyn says:

      Don’t trust AliExpress or Alibaba. I recently purchased less than $40.00 worth of merchandise. The next day i received notice that the orders were closed. Then I received a message through the system requesting

      1. A copy of my business license or ID,
      2. Copies of the credit card (s) used on the orders closed,
      3. Copies of the credit card statements associated with each closed (cancelled) orders.

      Anyone in the US and knowledge of identity theft would know that your ID, in most case, driver’s license, is linked to your social security number which is also linked to your credit report and buying power! DO NOT SEND. Provide a copy of the credit card to unknown individuals that will only communicate via email during the wee hours of the morning in the USA, absolutely NOT! Even if you are told to black out all numbers except the last 4 digits, access to your financial information along with identity theft can still occur. You have given unreliable sources your Driver’s License, address, phone, credit card digits, and the billing address for the credit cards because it is on your credit card statements! When you do this, you have given them free and legal access to your asset and identity. DO NOT DO IT!

      AliExpress cancelled the orders instead of placing on hold and as you can see, requested confidential information that no one in the right mind would supply to any unknown source, regardless of the company size. Let alone send such information across international waters through the world wide web.

      I emailed the US Office and received a response that clearly did not come from the US since the English writing skills proved that the response came from a non-US citizen or at least from someone with a failed educational system that does not focus on correct grammar and/or writing skills, “Hi friend, no worries”.

      The amount of each purchase was charged to my credit cards and remained for seven days until the credit card company removed the transactions.

      Further more, in the initial transaction, the send sent me the credit card information for another buyer. So they cancelled my orders based on information of another buyer. When I questioned the information and complained, no apologies received yet they still demanded the information.

      I had to cancel all credit cards used with AliExpress as a result of this incident and especially after the reply to my complaint included the last four digits of two of my credit card account. Yes, they store your information in their system. DO NOT TRUST.

      I notice that the reviewer did not include the horrible details of customer service. AliExpress/Alibaba does not publish any phone numbers that will put you in communication with an actual person. When you call the numbers listed on the site, you will receive a programmed message giving you the email address of customer service along with a canned, “someone will contact you in 24 hours”. You are never contacted during the US work hours even though you are told to send the message with the subject header, “From US Office.” This clearly tells me that the canned responses will come from China. I’ve never received a response between 8:00 am – 6:00 pm Eastern US time, always between 2:00 am and 6:00 am. EST US time. The response never addressed the issues and concerns, only a copy and paste of the message originally posted on the AliExpress website from someone in their “security” department.

      As for protecting your information, I find it odd that AliExpress and Alibaba go to extreme measures to protect their contact information yet allow the seller to spam the buyers repeatedly with junk email and emails not pertaining to a specific order or orders. Once you place an item in your cart, the sellers will send you personal emails and emails through the system daily, this is very tasking when you have to empty your inbox of a large quantity of spam daily from the sellers. The products are what they are, “MADE IN CHINA” and most are knock offs and/or made poorly and sold because the original buyer’s QC department rejected the items for various reasons. The quantity ordered is rarely correct, the colors receive rarely matches the colors shown on the website. As for cell phones and software, buy at your own risk. Most of the phones are damaged and are sold for parts only. But, the majority of the sellers will state the defectiveness of the phone in the beginning but hide in the middle of the content and pictures further down in the page many scrolls down.The phone are also clones and if the operating system is not specifically identified, it is usually China’s knock off version of the IPhone, Android, or Micro Soft brands. I found several where the pixel on the I9500 S4 is 1.3 pixels on the camera and most are not dual. The title will state it is the exact item but if you don’t read the entire page of long details, you will find that the title posted does not match the actual product.

      Product Review? Two thumbs down. The product is never as it appears on the site. Additionally, if you were shipped the wrong product or damaged products, the seller has to agree to the return, you will pay the return shipping cost which can be astronomical, AND/OR you and the seller can agree on a price for the items received. If you agree on a price, you must wait weeks for a refund less an processing fees if applicable.

      Do you have any legal rights regarding you money when working with this type of company? You will need to check the laws regarding purchasing internationally from or through any country. Do thorough research of any company you deal with. I read this blog often as a result of Alibaba and AliExpress: http://www.chinalawblog.com/

      Food for thoughts, go to: http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/03/27/us-usa-cybersecurity-espionage-idUSBRE92Q18O20130327

      Know what you are buying, your next cheap cell phone could be this one: http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/08/27/net-us-android-security-idUSBRE97Q15Z20130827

      I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ALIBABA OR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES TO ANYONE.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  20. JPL says:

    First of all, you know you should be weary when the “testimonies” of satisfied customers with pictures, are pictures ripped off other websites :
    http://instoresnow.walmart.com/article.aspx?center=AutoCenter&top=89967&id=55418 vs
    http://www.aliexpress.com/buyerprotection/

    Second, yes you may have a good experience here and there. But the important point is reliability. And it is not reliable. Even the positive reviewers here cannot say different. It’s hit and miss and so far the odds are fifty fifty at best.

    Sellers can and will swindle you. Forget about warranty at the end of the sale, the seller is free to ignore you and you have no recourse. Dispute “process” is automated and a joke. Anything outside their pre-programmed cases and you are on your own with someone that is not at all motivated by repeat customers.

    They have literally thousands of sellers ready to find a way to manipulate the system.

    It’s a great concept, just very badly implemented. There is a reason they refuse Paypal now, because Paypal would intercede in the customer’s behalf and withdraw payment if Aliexpress didn’t respond. And well do you really want to take the odd chance of saving a few bucks, to get completely ripped off? Well flip a coin and those are your chances.

    Oh and if there is a Seller you should avoid, I can name at least one: Lydia Liu.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  21. davvy says:

    please tell me this seller is scammer or not http://www.aliexpress.com/store/532846

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  22. chantae says:

    I ORDERED AT LEAST SIX PAIRS OF CLOTHING EARLY AS THE 25TH OF SEPTEMBER IT IS NOW THE 15TH OF OCTOBER AND I HAVENT RECIEVED NOT ONE ITEM THEY HAD A CHINESE HOLIDAY WHICH THEY DELAYED MY SHIPMENT TO CELEBRATE THIS HOLIDAY AND INFORMED OF THE HOLIDAY AFTER I PURCHASED AND ASKED THEM WHY MY ITEM WAS’T SHIPPED YET THEY ALL WILL GET HORRIBLE FEEDBACK FOR FASLE ADVERTISEMENT I SHOULDNT HAVE TO WAIT A ENTIRE MONTH TO RECIEVE MY ORDER”

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1

  23. Jos says:

    Please tell me if LVY LAU are correct. he sale galaxy s4 clone on aliexpress.

    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Air-gesture-Eyes-control-dual-camera-Exact-5-0-inch-Galaxy-clone-S4-1-1-Quad/1280591025.html

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  24. Mark Story says:

    Hello,

    I’m sorry that several of you on this board have had problems with suppliers on Alibaba.com or AliExpress. I am writing to let you know that that there is somewhere to turn.

    Alibaba.com has a customer service team to assist you. There are a couple of different ways to get in touch with them. One is to fill out our online form. It’s here: (https://login.alibaba.com/?flag=1&return_url=http%3A%2F%2Fchannel.alibaba.com%2Fcomplaint%2Fhome.htm%3Ftracelog%3Dnewschp_help_complaint or send an email with the particulars of your situation to alibaba@service.alibaba.com.

    To get in touch with AliExpress customer service, go to https://login.aliexpress.com/buyer.htm?return_url=http://channel.alibaba.com/complaint/home.htm (you’ll need to log in) or send an email with the particulars of your situation to buyer@aliexpress.com.

    We can’t resolve 100% of customer issues, but I promise that we will try.

    Sincerely,

    Mark Story
    Director, International Corporate Affairs
    Alibaba Group

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

  25. Lee says:

    This site is horrible. I ordered some shirts and immediately got a message that they were out of stock, should have been my first clue. They offered to send replacement shirts and I accepted. I ordered XL but when I got them they were more like smalls. I asked for a replacement or refund and they said I got XL so they would not do anything. They have horrible customer service DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  26. porsche stegall says:

    i am a single mom of one, i go to school part time and work a minimum wage job full time trying to support and bulid a better life for my child. with rent, bills, and etc i hardly ever have extra money to buy my child things that he needs but i found this site and knew it was just to good to be true. i ordered from this site three times the first two orders which were jeans for my child came with no problem but my third order which were a pair of boots also for my child which he needed very much (his current light up cars boots from last year are literally falling apart), came from Cherry Ye and they sent the wrong size. i message them about the problem and they first rudely started off trying to tell me that i didnt read the size chart right. i made it clear that this was not my frist time ordering from china and that i was very much aware of the differences in sizes, not to mention the site gives you american sizes instead of asian sizes, so it couldnt be any more clear. once i sent the sender pictures to prove that they had made a mistake they told me i could return them and they would send they right size boots but i would need to cover the shipping and they wanted a tracking number. now from america to china shipping with tracking is $51.34 american money, which is more then what i paid for the shoes ($32.00). i told the seller that i could not afford this and plus that and that it made no sense for me to pay so much. i might have well just bought another pair of boots. the seller refuse to pay the shipping and instead offered me only 30% of my money back for the shoes. i felt like they were trying to black mail me because they kept trying to make me leave positive feedback for them which i refuse unless i recived my money. they would say things in thier messages like “you leave good feedbaack then we will refund you money”. i confronted them about this and they said that that wasnt the case (yea right). i still havent recived my money back yet and i will leave feedback but it will NOT be good. thank you seller for not only fucking me but my child as well, with chirstmas coming up he wont have the snow boots that he really needed. ill give them to good will, at least someones child will be able to use them. i have to wait another month before i can buy my son another pair of boots. im sticking to ebay and amazon

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  27. jebi says:

    My first few purchases was OK and products were good for the amount, but later I have been cheated 4 times after making the payment they said they fhave to freeze.that sellers account coz of fraud selling and refund my money wch I never got back.other two tines

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  28. PC says:

    I have been burnt twice. First, one cell seller messaged me to tell me he wanted to refund me $15 because they sent the item by using a cheaper mailing service. I was just starting to use AliExpress and thought it must be very nice of them to do that. So I fell into the trap. They did refund me $15, but they closed the deal by saying dispute settled. So now you are in the situation that looks like everyone is happy. No, the con artist took the money(minus $15) and closed shop. I never receive a damn cell phone from them.There is no more avenue to submit a dispute because the case is closed. The item was $188. It really hurts. I saved to buy this damn phone. And you know what? I dealt with eBay for quite a while, and I never been screwed once, never. Neither is Amazon. Those con artists know how to hide behind a big organization that offers no real protection. And something else, their complaint center is a joke. I tried to use it and most links are going no where. Impossible to use.
    Then the second time, a seller shipped me a child’s size violin and a different model than the one I ordered. When I messaged them, they say too bad you don’t like it, the best we can do is refund you $10. The ****ing thing costs $116. After that they went silent, ignoring my messages. Aliexpress finally decided on their own solution, a slightly higher amount of compensation. You know, those sellers know they can count on Aliexpress to protect them. My advice to everyone is, never buy a big ticket item from them, only small amount. If they screw you, it won’t hurt as much. I admit they have some good deals, but just screwed by one of those dishonest cons, all you savings are down the drain. They have a long way to go to offer the same security as eBay. For now, I can only treat them as dollar store, only small ticket item orders.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  29. Jyoti Sharma says:

    Some of the retailers are fraud, they take your money and never deliver your articles after that never reply your questions. Very disappointed. I waste my 1000$ on that products.
    These are fraud stores:
    http://www.aliexpress.com/store/127841
    http://www.aliexpress.com/store/213992

    Friends please never buy anything from these stores.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  30. TDD says:

    As most of you already know lace wigs are the “It” thing. All the celebrities are wearing them and they are so much easier to deal with than extensions. I have been ordering hair from Aliexpress venders for a year now. It has been a good experience until now. I am extremely dissatisfied. I ordered a wig from Sunnysea Hair Products Co.,LTD. The vender is Lena Wang. The wig was suppose to be lace Virgin Brazilian hair. When I received the wig it was not the hair I ordered. My stylist told me not only was it not virgin Brazilian it was intertwined with synthetic hair. It was shiny, the stitching was poor & it did not look at all like the picture. I contacted the seller, she apologized & she told me she would refund the money. She gave me instructions on how to send it back.
    She required that I send it through the post office not DHL or UPS. She required that I say the item was a $10 hair sample. She said If I did not do that, she would not refund the money because the custom price would be too high. When I went to the post office I found out you can only get tracking if you pay approximately $70 for overnight. I could not afford that & given the fact that the wig was $117 that seemed crazy. In addition, I knew the vender would not reimburse such pricey shipping fees. The Post Office made me fill out a customs form and I filled it out just as the seller required. I was given a receipt & a copy of the custom form w/ the custom number. They informed me that it should be there within 7 to 10 business days. It has been approximately 5 weeks & the seller is claiming she did not “sign for it.” She never said she didn`t receive it – she said she did not sign for it…odd choice of words. Now she She is pretty much ignoring me.
    When I spoke to the post office two weeks ago, they said this is a scam which happens quite often when items are purchased from certain overseas companies. I have been purchasing from Aliexpress for about a year & have made several purchases from several venders. This is the 1st time I was sent fake hair & now she is trying to not refund my money.
    I need this matter rectified. I was told that going through Aliexpress was safe but here it is I am not receiving my money back & she is now ignoring me when prior to this she was very communicative. I filed a complaint with Aliexpress and they have not gotten back to me. It has been several weeks since I filed the complaint.
    I am out approximately $130. This is unacceptable. Aliexpress is a SCAM. It allows venders to use their site to steal money. I do not recommend this site. There is too many ways to be scammed here without recourse.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  31. dickcee says:

    I ordered a product from AliExpress in November 2013. It was a Christmas toy for my granddaughter. I received the package January 22, 2014. The product was damaged and used. They will not refund my money. Never, Never order from this company. You will be sorry.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  32. number says:

    My first time purchased in this company .I bought 6 items on January 2 , 2014 and also two days after i was purchased 9 items from ebay but i did received all the package from ebay .I didn’t receive one item from aliexpress yet
    I just hope that i didn’t waste My time and My money!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  33. jaya says:

    Dont buy any product from Aliexpress…..They dint get ship the product….they will act smart once the payment was done….They will fraud tracking number……..Guys be aleart

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  34. mike says:

    Most of the led bulb suppliers did ship to me product. Some suppliers OK, others quite fraudy. Typically they ship something different than what I order or its defective or not as ordered. The Ali excrow service is a joke as you cant upload anything to them even though they have a site requesting pics as evidence. Senior techs @ the Microsoft Store and I all tried to no avail and concluded that ALI is part fraud scheme. Look for lots of positive feedback and problems solved to pick your vendor. These will generally have honest ads, real product and ship what you buy. Considering you’ll pay $hipping for any warranty claims-you might as well forget about your money as its a one-way valve.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  35. AK says:

    Thanks people for giving much useful information here. One should be go through the reviews before using any kind of thing so that no one could be get trapped by fraudsters.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  36. Henry says:

    I bought a replacement phone screen from aliexpress as it was cheaper than e-bay. When it showed up it was clearly used and already broken (was listed as brand new on the description). I’ve submitted a dispute over a week ago and haven’t heard anything back and they’re not responding to my emails to chase up.

    Going to stick with e-bay from now on; have never had any problems with sellers there and disputes were always handled quickly.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  37. Susan Lastname says:

    Ali Express is set up to support sellers ripping you off and a lot of them do. The way the scam often works is they send you something other than what you bordered- something cheaper or whatever style/color they had as opposed to the one you selected or the quality is really poor (because of course everything looks better in the pictures, which are sometimes not the actual item). For example I ordered a woman’s Chanel knock off watch and I received a Lacoste knock off man’s watch. The seller admits it is their error- apparently some man out there has my “Chanel” watch. The only way I can get my money back or the right watch is if I PAY $20 some USD to ship their mistake back with tracking…for a less than $10 watch and they are the ones that made the mistake? (All returns have to be with tracking and it is very expensive to ship to China that way!) Same deal if you get defective item, you have to pay to ship it back with tracking to get a refund/replacement. Face it, the way it is set up they can intentionally send you defective or wrong merchandise and you are not going to spend more than the item cost to return it so you are stuck with it. The other big scam they have going is after you buy you find out everything pictured is NOT included. After the fact I found out the box and case shown with the umbrella I ordered was NOT included, but they are shown in the photos and nowhere did it way they were not included. If I want them they wanted an extra $10- WYSWYG does not apply at Ali Express! Oh yes, another deception they have going on is they will have photos of some celebrity with the actual famous name brand item, but of course you are buying a knock off so if you think yours will look like the celebrities’, well think again. Some of them even say it’s genuine stuff- yeah, right LOL! Photoshop runs on overtime there too. It’s all fakes, but hopefully folks should know that by the price. DO NOT – I REPEAT DO NOT – GET RIPPED OFF BY ALI EXPRESS’ CHARLATAN MERCHANTS!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  38. Cherrie says:

    Personally, I hate aliexpress . Unless you want to get scammed then we should all avoid the tempting promotions and unique products available . I have been waiting over a month now for my item which has still not left China and after rejecting my dispute, the seller refused to reply to my messages. Now I have absolutely no hope of obtaining a refund through buyer protection since my dispute was closed without my favour. So that is why aliexpress has just lost one potential customer among thousands of others .

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>